7th Floor First Mutual Building 99 Jason Moyo Avenue Harare Zimbabwe



Email: info@nprc.org.zw
Tel: +263 242 792 676-9
+263 242 791 757
Website: www.nprc.org.zw
MPRCZim
MPRCZim

A Peaceful Zimbabwe For All Generations

STATEMENT BY NPRC

In compliance with NPRC Act 8 (1) of the First Schedule to the NPRC Act of 2018 Chapter 10.32, at the same time harnessing the vast experiences and skills of the new Commissioners and the need to better serve the citizens of this country, the following appointments have been made at NPRC in terms of thematic committee Chairpersons and provincial oversights;

Complaints Handling Investigations and Legal Services Chairperson- Commissioner Obert Chaurura Gutu deputised by Commissioner Dr Josephine Shambare

Research and Knowledge Management Chairperson - Commissioner Dr Donwell Dube deputised by Commissioner Dr Tinashe Rukuni

Conflict Prevention and Non-Recurrence Chairperson- Commissioner Dr Tinashe Rukuni deputised by Commissioner Nomaqhawe Gwere

Victim Support, Gender and Diversity Chairperson- Commissioner Nomaqhawe Gwere deputised by Vice Chairperson Commissioner Lilian Chigwedere

Healing Reconciliation and Rehabilitation Chairperson- Commissioner Reverend Dr Chiropafadzo Moyo

Finance, Administration and Human Resources Chairperson – Commissioner Dr Josephine Shambare deputised by Commissioner Reverend Dr Chiropafadzo Moyo

Resource Mobilisation and Partnerships - Commissioner Dr Golden Chekenyere deputised by Commissioner Obert Chaurura Gutu

Media and Communication Chairperson- Commissioner Obert Chaurura Gutu deputised by Commissioner Dr Golden Chekenyere. Commissioner Gutu is the NPRC Spokesperson and Commissioner Dr Golden Chekenyere will assist him.

Provinces

Mashonaland West - Commissioner Dr Donwell Dube
Mashonaland Central - Commissioner Dr Josephine Shambare

Midlands - Commissioner Reverend Dr Chiropafadzo Moyo

Masvingo-
Manicaland-
Matabeleland North-Commissioner Dr Golden Chekenyere
Commissioner Nomaqhawe Gwere

Bulawayo- Commissioner Nomaqhawe Gwere and Chairperson Rtd Justice Selo Masole Nare Commissioner Nomaqhawe Gwere and Chairperson Rtd Justice Selo Masole Nare

Mashonaland East - Vice Chairperson Commissioner Lilian Chigwedere

Harare - Commissioner Obert Chaurura Gutu

Date 11/ 06/2021	